The mission of the Madison County Chamber of Commerce is to make Madison County a better place to live, work, play and conduct business. Meet our Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors, working hard to uphold that mission. This team of volunteers works to promote our organization throughout the community, set policy, and explore opportunities to expand our reach. Feel welcome to reach out to them if you have questions or want to know more about the Chamber of Commerce.

418Erin Walsh – Board Co-Chair
Union State Bank
515-493-2556
ewalsh@usbiowa.com

What’s your favorite thing about Madison County?  Madison County’s history is really interesting! George Washington Carver lived here, this is the birthplace of John Wayne, and the Winterset Art Center site was a stop along the Underground Railroad. History comes alive in Madison County!

What’s the best reason for joining the Madison County Chamber of Commerce? I’m a young professional in Winterset and wanted to get involved within the community and have a positive impact on where I live and work. Membership in the Madison County Chamber of Commerce is a great means to do that!

423Jerry Parkin – Board Co-Chair
Upstairs at the Heartland Building
515-468-7490
lljerry@aol.com

What’s your favorite thing about Madison County?  For me, the natural beauty and rich history of Madison County, along with wonderful, friendly people …it’s second-to-none!

What’s the best reason for joining the Madison County Chamber of Commerce? Joining the Madison County Chamber of Commerce is a great way to become active, involved, and a true member of the Madison County community!

Board Members

Dean Botting
515-468-5737

Sarah Cowman, Homefront Real Estate
515-468-0409
sarah@homefront-realestate.com

Jeff Dick, Mcgowan, Hurst, Clark & Smith, P.C.
515-462-1882, jdick@mhscpa.com

Daniel Evans, Edward Jones
515-462-1091, danielevans@edwardjones.com

Julie Feirer, Winterset Websites
515-468-1968, julie@wintersetwebsites.com

Jennifer Hannon, MCHC
515-462-7777, jhannon@madisonhealth.com 

Terri Kuhns, Village Bootery
515-462-3757, villagebootery@gmail.com

Jodi Lake, Johnson Insurance
515-462-4553, jodi@johnsoninsuranceonline.com 

Dr. Clay Lowe, Lowe Chiropractic Clinic
515-462-5807, drlowe@lowechiropractic.com

Bill Moody, Pine Creek Ltd.
515-468-4736

Dan Noack, Fareway
515-462-2216, u6831@farewaystores.com

Roger Queck, Pro Team Insurance
515-462-4061, protean@proteaminsurance.com

Sheila Stewart, Country Cutters
515-468-5737